Not resolved
Billing Practices
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy

We have had a request in with points for a unit in Kauai, HI for nearly 9 months. We have checked back with II on a continual basis and our request is in properly but no match to date.

We are trying to go in June, 2016. The system is nor working for us. We have been a member for nearly 30 years and this is the worst experience we have had with them.

Customer Support has not been able to help us in this matter. We have tried to get into nearly every unit that is listed in Kauai and still no luck.

Reviewer is in unhappy mood. Please immediately contact the author of this review to discuss "upset with the process." of interval international membership. Interval International needs to issue a full refund according to poster's claims.

Other people also mentioned interval international membership in their reviews. You may find this information helpful for further shopping at Interval International.

Do You Have Something To Say ?

Write a review


Terms of Service
Post Comment
Glendale, Arizona, United States #1231363

Get in line. Mahalo

Honolulu, Hawaii, United States #1156900

We have been waiting for over a year to get our home resort in Kauai. We have called and "customer service" tells us we called over two months ago and "nothing is going to change until we hear from them and to stop calling because it won't help" Mimi said with an attitude.

They can't tell us where we are on the wait list. There is nothing available in Kauai until our membership expires in March.

What a scam company -- they shouldn't take your money until your request is granted. My complaints are not stopping here.

You May Also Like